Project #3

Each year the ladies from my craft group at church organise a ‘Quilt in a day’ project. We all get together and quilt for the whole day. We are given a pattern but use different materials – it is always amazing how different the quilts are just with different fabrics.

This year I made one for Hamish using cute blues, yellows, greens and browns. The pattern was simple squares and so it really only took me a couple of hours to put it all together. Again, I got it quilted by Donna, and this time to make it warmer I got a wool batting and used flannel to back it.

I am really happy with the it! It looks lovely and am excited to have made a really useful quilt!

This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

